Writing

Calling All Hard Workers & Procrastinators

A few months ago, I stumbled upon this great little site that I like to think of as a Workopolis for freelance writers. Even though it’s designed for Canadians, a telecommute option is available for many postings, so it doesn’t matter where you live!  Something that I really like about this site is that the opportunities are widely varied.  Even though all the jobs are related to writing, the topics that the employers are seeking people to write about are diverse. Another nice thing is that there are both part-time and full-time opportunities available, ranging from writing everyday, to writing something once a week. If you’re interested in an addition to your resume and/or a little extra $$$, this may be the site for you!

HARD WORKER’S LINK: http://www.freelancewritingjobs.ca/

Procrastinators, don’t worry, I didn’t forget about you! Assuming all the hard workers are now gone, since they followed that link, I can tell you a secret. You ready? I found the freelance writing website by accident… while I was procrastinating. Shhh!

Anyway, now that that’s off my chest, I can tell you about my bear treasure. What’s the bear treasure you ask? On another one of my procrastination adventures, I found a gem of a game called Ninja Bear. It’s incredibly simple, while still being a challenge (If that makes sense). I’m absolutely horrible at explaining games, but basically there is Ninja Bear and Purple Teddy and you play as both of them. The objective of the game is to fight the monsters. Neither of your two characters or the monsters can move, but you have weapons and you need to find the right order to use them, along with the right trajectory, to get rid of all the monsters. I just feel like I’m babbling now, so I have provided the link below. The first levels seem simple, but believe me, it gets harder!

PROCRASTINATOR’S LINK: http://www.addictinggames.com/funny-games/ninja-bear-game.jsp

Welcome back, everyone!  In case you’re wondering whether I’m a procrastinator or hard worker ( You’re probably not, but humour me),  I like to think of myself as somewhere in the middle (Doesn’t everybody?). When it comes to something that needs to be done, I’m all over it, but then there are the days that you’ll find me playing something like Ninja Bear. HIYA!

Are you a hard worker or a procrastinator?

2 thoughts on “Calling All Hard Workers & Procrastinators

    1. Definitely 🙂 A lot of the work posted is for anyone, since everything can be emailed nowadays. I suggest you browse through the postings to see if there are any that you think would fit your interests. Good luck! 😀

Leave a Reply

