Art · Etsy · Uncategorized

All The Small Things

Raise your hand if the title made you start singing the Blink-182 song. *Raises hand*

 

All the, small things

True care, truth brings

I’ll take, one lift

Your ride, best trip…

 

No? Okay, so maybe it’s just me.

Getting in to the appreciation of small things, I have to point you toward the fabulous blog of Julie Hedlund. Julie is the gal responsible for the 12 x 12 picture book challenge and she has a great weekly feature on her blog called Gratitude Sundays. To sum it up, every Sunday she does a blog post featuring a few quotes about gratitude and then she lists the small things that have happened in the past week that she’s thankful for. Inspired by her posts, I started my own weekly gratitude journal and I have discovered that it is surprisingly soothing. On top of that, I’ve also found that it’s nice flip through when I’m having a tough day. Try it out sometime and tell me what you think.

Something that will definitely be going into my gratitude journal this week is that yesterday I discovered that an item from my Etsy shop, The Artistic Bowl, was featured in an article on Refinery 29. My book box was featured as a piece to create a DIY Cruel Intentions room. How cool is that? Check it out here, it’s number 4!  Sure, it’s not a big thing, but it  makes me smile a little every time I think about it.

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

