Art · Etsy · Etsy Superstar Series

Etsy Superstar: Patricia Wood Creations

I am happy to feature a new shop on the Etsy block today, Patricia Wood Creations. Patricia Wood has a fabulous collection of  swarovski crystal jewelry in her shop. A must see! So, without furthur adieu I give you Patricia and a look in to what drives her Etsy shop.

 

 

 

Q: Is there a story behind your shop and/or shop’s name?

A:  My shop started when I first saw my father-in-laws Swarovski Crystal collection of animals and adorable items all sparkling away in the cabinets. I have always had a passion for jewelery so I decided to mix to two together. I then opened my shop to sell the jewelery I had made using swarovski.

Q: What’s your favourite item currently for sale?

A: My current favourite piece is the Halloween necklace:  www.etsy.com/listing/109616529/halloween-plum-and-gold-drop-hanging

Q: What’s the best part of having an Etsy shop? The hardest part?

A: The best part of having an Etsy shop is the community. I really enjoy communicating with other sellers and the inspiration that people provide is really out of this world. The hardest part for me is keeping away, I love this site! I am always online reading blogs and posts and also looking at other items people are selling

Q: Any new items we can expect to see in your shop in the near future?

A: New items that are due to hit my shop are my new tribal range of jewelry using swarovski beads and also a weaving bead necklace section.

Q: What marketing venues / strategies have you found to be most successful?

A: I have found Facebook and Twitter an absolute mega help, especially the Facebook advertising.  I now have people looking at my jewelery all over the world.

Q: What are you biggest inspirations?

A: My biggest inspirations are the natural outside, I love the countryside and nature. This inspired me to create my Earth Necklace www.etsy.com/listing/109491257/earth-brown-amber-inspired-beaded

Q: What cartoon character do you look like and what cartoon character would you like to look like?

A: I can not think or a cartoon character I look like, but I would like to look like Penelope Pitstop from Wacky Races.

Q: The best piece of advice anyone ever gave you? The worst?

A: The best piece of advice I was given was to make sure that your photographs reflect how good your work is, I am still working on improvements but it sure is a good selling point. The worst advice was to look at someone who has sold an item and try to recreate it – that’s cheating and not very creative.

Q: Where else can you be found online?

A: Twitter: www.twitter.com/pwoodcreations

Facebook: www.facebook.com/patriciawoodcreations 

 
Thank you so much Patricia for being here!

 You can find Patricia and her lovely jewelry at Harewood House, Leeds on October 28 and Village Hotel, Weetwood On December 2. So, if you’re in the area, stop by!

This is my favorite piece from Patricia Wood Creations. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

