Uncategorized

Best Chocolate Cake Ever

Happy New Year! My name is Sarah and I am a blog neglecter and Pinterest addict (Follow me here). I would like to think that both problems are related 😉 . Well anyway, while perusing Pinterest, I came across the king of chocolate cakes. Put your stretchy pants on and get ready because this is the best chocolate cake I have ever tasted!

It looked amazing, I was ready to make it and then, BAM! I click the link and the recipe is in Spanish. (Original link)

shocked

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know about you, but about the only thing I can say in Spanish is “Hello” and “1,2,3,4,5”.

Well, since I didn’t have Dora handy, I  ran the recipe through an online translator. Parts were rough (One translation told me to mix some robe in ), but I was able to get the main part. Here is the recipe!

WARNING! If your New Year’s resolution was to stay away from sweets, lose weight or anything along those lines, leave now! Quick!

Yes, it tastes as amazing as it looks!
Yes, it tastes as amazing as it looks!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BEST CHOCOLATE CAKE EVER RECIPE

2 cups white sugar
1 ¾ cup of white flour
³⁄₄cup pure cocoa
1 1/2 tsp baking soda.
1 ½ tsp baking powder
½ tsp salt (the original recipe said 1 tsp)
2 eggs
1 cup milk
½ cup vegetable oil
2 teaspoons vanilla
1 cup boiling water

Preheat the oven to 350 * F (180 * C).

In  a bowl, combine the sugar, flour, pure cocoa, baking soda,  baking powder and salt. Mix and then add eggs, milk, oil, vanilla and mix again. Make sure everything is well mixed, but without mixing too much. Add the boiling water (the batter will be very liquidy). Mix and pour into greased and floured 9 x 12 pan. (Original recipe said to put it in two (2) separate 9 inch diameter pans, but I didn’t have any)

Bake for 30 to 35 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean. Let cake cool before frosting.

Chocolate Frosting:
115 ml of melted butter
2/3 cup pure cocoa
3 cups powdered sugar
1/3 cup milk
1 tsp vanilla

Melt butter, add the pure cocoa and mix. Start adding powdered sugar and milk alternating between each. Add more milk if necessary. Add the vanilla and beat until the frosting is made. Makes about 2 cups

Try to share and not hoard all of the chocolately goodness!

If you try the recipe, tell me what you think. Happy eating!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Best Chocolate Cake Ever

Leave a Reply

